TL;DR
Turn the school run and nap time into listening time
- Thousands of audiobooks, podcasts and originals
- Listen on your phone, tablet or Echo — also offline
- Cancel anytime
My 1st Years has launched a limited-edition Christmas gift box that unfolds into a festive play scene, with Santa, three elves and illustrated holiday settings. It costs £5 as an optional upgrade to standard gift packaging; the company says only 10,000 will be made and there are no plans to restock.
My 1st Years has launched a £5 limited-edition Christmas gift box that opens into an illustrated festive play scene, offering families a reusable alternative to packaging that is usually discarded. The company says 10,000 boxes are being made, with no restock planned; shoppers can select one as an optional upgrade when ordering on its website.
The box, called the My Little Elf Box, is presented as a red Christmas present with an illustrated blue ribbon and a handwritten-style gift tag. Once opened, it unfolds to show two settings: a cosy Christmas room with stockings, toys and a decorated tree, and a snowy North Pole landscape. Three illustrated elves and Santa are designed to stand up within the scene, according to the product description.
The £5 charge is an upgrade to the brand’s standard luxury gift packaging, not the stated price of a present. The box is not personalised, but is intended to hold personalised gifts sold by My 1st Years. Customers must choose the My Little Elf Box option during checkout on the company’s website. The source report does not specify whether the upgrade is available with every product or order.
My 1st Years says the packaging is designed to be kept and brought out again in future Christmas seasons. The report describes it as a way to give the box a second use for stories and imaginative play, but does not provide material details, recycling information or independent evidence about its environmental impact.
A Gift Box Designed for Reuse
The product turns packaging into an additional part of a present: after the gift is opened, families can use the box as a backdrop for play and festive stories, then store it with Christmas decorations. That may appeal to shoppers looking for a small seasonal extra, particularly those buying gifts from the brand, while the £5 price makes the cost of the packaging upgrade clear.
The stated limit of 10,000 units and no planned restock also gives shoppers a concrete availability constraint. It does not establish how quickly the boxes will sell or whether demand will exceed supply, and there is no sales data in the source report. The sustainability angle should be treated as the company’s product rationale: reusing the box is the stated aim, but the report does not compare its footprint with other packaging.
Products Worth Considering

Britax Grow with You ClickTight Harness-2-Booster Car Seat, Green Contour

LEGO Harry Potter Hogwarts Castle and Grounds 76419 Building Set

Graco EasyTurn 360 2-in-1 Rotating Convertible Car Seat, Cyran
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
How the Box Fits the Campaign
MadeForMums reported the launch as part of My 1st Years’ Christmas campaign. The brand planned a November TikTok competition inviting families to suggest names for the three elves; the winning entry was set to receive a Christmas gift box with festive products from the company. The report does not give the competition’s exact dates, full entry rules or winner.
The elves were also due to appear in animated form on the brand’s social media channels, with the hashtag #MyLittleElfBox for families to follow their adventures. A separate campaign hashtag, #TheBoxIsTheGift, was intended to encourage people to share how they incorporate the box into Christmas celebrations.
For an in-person activation, My 1st Years announced a full-size installation at Selfridges London, scheduled to open on November 9, 2026. The source report says visitors would be able to step inside a recreation of the scene; it does not state how long the installation would remain open or whether visitors need to book.
“The My Little Elf Box is designed to be kept, played with and brought out again each Christmas.”
— My 1st Years, as described in the MadeForMums report
Availability and Terms Still Unclear
The report does not give a launch date for online sales, current stock levels or a live product link, so it is not possible to establish from the source whether boxes are still available. The company’s stated limit is 10,000, but there is no information on how many have sold or whether the limit applies across all sales channels.
Other details are also absent: the box’s dimensions, materials, age guidance, shipping costs, and whether it can be bought separately from a My 1st Years gift. The report describes the box as a play scene but does not provide safety information about the pop-up elements. Parents should check the product’s age guidance and applicable safety details before letting young children play with it. The competition’s entry dates and terms, and the Selfridges installation’s closing date, are not stated.
Check Stock and Event Details
Customers interested in the box can check the My 1st Years website during checkout to see whether the £5 packaging upgrade is offered and in stock. Because the company says there will be no restock, availability may depend on remaining units; the source provides no live inventory figures.
The campaign’s planned public dates include the elf-naming competition in November and the Selfridges London installation opening November 9, 2026. Families seeking to enter the competition or visit the installation will need to check the brand’s current social media and Selfridges information for confirmed rules, opening hours and any changes to the schedule.
Key Questions
What is the My Little Elf Box?
It is a Christmas gift box from My 1st Years that unfolds into an illustrated play scene with a festive room, a snowy North Pole setting, three elves and Santa.
How much does the box cost?
The box costs £5 as an optional packaging upgrade when ordering on the My 1st Years website. The source report does not say it can be purchased on its own.
How many boxes are being made?
My 1st Years says it is producing 10,000 boxes and has no plans to restock. Current stock levels and sales figures were not provided.
Can children play with the box after opening it?
The product is designed to unfold into a scene for imaginative play and storytelling. The source report does not state an age rating or provide safety details, so check the product information before use, particularly for young children.
When does the Selfridges installation open?
The announced full-size installation at Selfridges London is scheduled to open November 9, 2026. The report does not specify its closing date, hours or booking arrangements.
Source: madeformums.com
